EPIC Staff

William Boivin

EPIC

Research Assistant

Lori Brown

EPIC

Grants and Contract Manager, CRA

Lori Brown

EPIC 1228
704-687-0568
LoriBrown@uncc.edu

Read More about Lori Brown

Badrul Chowdhury

EPIC

Assistant Director - Strategic Development & Faculty Liaison, Professor

Badrul Chowdhury

EPIC 1662
704-687-1960
bchowdhu@uncc.edu

Read More about Badrul Chowdhury
Rob Cox

Rob Cox

EPIC

Assistant Director - Energy Systems Management, Associate Professor

Rob Cox

EPIC 1170
704-687-8402
rcox3@uncc.edu

Read More about Rob Cox

Somasundaram Essakiappan

EPIC

EPIC Teaching Professor and Duke Energy Suite Power Labs Manager

Jim Gafford

EPIC

Assistant Director - Special Projects
Christina Kopitopoulou

Christina Kopitopoulou

EPIC

Affiliates Program Manager

Christina Kopitopoulou

EPIC 1150
704-687-1933
ckopitop@uncc.edu

Read More about Christina Kopitopoulou

Madhav Manjrekar

EPIC

Assistant Director - Energy and Power Conditioning, Associate Professor

Madhav Manjrekar

EPIC 2163
704-687-1003
Madhav.Manjrekar@uncc.edu

Read More about Madhav Manjrekar
Mike Mazzola

Mike Mazzola

EPIC

Executive Director

Mike Mazzola

EPIC 1222
704-687-7851
mmazzola@uncc.edu

Read More about Mike Mazzola
Robin Moose

Robin Moose

EPIC

Business Officer

Robin Moose

EPIC 1220
704-687-1813
rmoose2@uncc.edu

Read More about Robin Moose

Michele Neely

EPIC

Executive Assistant to Director

Michele Neely

EPIC 1221
704-687-1669
mneely15@uncc.edu

Read More about Michele Neely
Youngjin Park

Youngjin Park

EPIC

EPIC HighBay Lab Manager, EPIC Engineer and Faculty Associate

Youngjin Park

EPIC 2424
704-687-1232
y.park@uncc.edu

Read More about Youngjin Park

Tony Schmitz

EPIC

Assistant Director - Large Energy Manufacturing

Tony Schmitz

Duke 164
704-687-8421
tschmit4@uncc.edu

Read More about Tony Schmitz

Ehab Shoubaki

EPIC

Research Engineer

Ehab Shoubaki

EPIC 1165
704-687-0073
eshoubak@uncc.edu

Read More about Ehab Shoubaki

Nicolas Sockeel

EPIC

Post Doctoral Fellow
Julia Stuart

Julia Stuart

EPIC

Assistant Director - Marketing

Julia Stuart

EPIC 1227
704-687-5614
jstuart5@uncc.edu

Read More about Julia Stuart

Katherine Weaver

EPIC

Materials Characterization Laboratory Manager, Interim Manager, Smart Grid Lab

Katherine Weaver

Cameron 249
704-687-0299
kweaver@uncc.edu

Read More about Katherine Weaver
David Young

David Young

EPIC

Associate Director

David Young

EPIC 1224
704-687-1241
dyoung@uncc.edu

Read More about David Young