EPIC Staff

Yamilka Baez-Rivera

EPIC

Duke Energy Smart Grid Lab Manager

Yamilka Baez-Rivera

EPIC 1239
704-687-6161
ybaezriv@uncc.edu

Read More about Yamilka Baez-Rivera

William Boivin

EPIC

Research Assistant

Lori Brown

EPIC

Grants and Contract Manager

Lori Brown

EPIC 1228
704-687-0568
LoriBrown@uncc.edu

Read More about Lori Brown

Badrul Chowdhury

EPIC

Assistant Director - Strategic Development & Faculty Liaison, Professor

Badrul Chowdhury

EPIC 1662
704-687-1960
bchowdhu@uncc.edu

Read More about Badrul Chowdhury
Rob Cox

Rob Cox

EPIC

Assistant Director - Energy Systems Management, Associate Professor

Rob Cox

EPIC 1170
704-687-8402
rcox3@uncc.edu

Read More about Rob Cox

Somasundaram Essakiappan

EPIC

EPIC Teaching Professor and Duke Energy Suite Power Labs Manager
Christina Kopitopoulou

Christina Kopitopoulou

EPIC

Affiliates Program Manager

Christina Kopitopoulou

EPIC 1150
704-687-1933
ckopitop@uncc.edu

Read More about Christina Kopitopoulou

Madhav Manjrekar

EPIC

Assistant Director - Energy and Power Conditioning, Associate Professor

Madhav Manjrekar

EPIC 2163
704-687-1003
Madhav.Manjrekar@uncc.edu

Read More about Madhav Manjrekar
Mike Mazzola

Mike Mazzola

EPIC

Executive Director

Mike Mazzola

EPIC 1222
704-687-7851
mmazzola@uncc.edu

Read More about Mike Mazzola
Robin Moose

Robin Moose

EPIC

Business Officer

Robin Moose

EPIC 1220
704-687-1813
rmoose2@uncc.edu

Read More about Robin Moose

Michele Neely

EPIC

Executive Assistant to Director

Michele Neely

EPIC 1221
704-687-1669
mneely15@uncc.edu

Read More about Michele Neely
Lexi Olin

Lexi Olin

EPIC

Administrative Assistant

Lexi Olin

EPIC Main Office
704-687-1819
lexi.olin@uncc.edu

Read More about Lexi Olin
Youngjin Park

Youngjin Park

EPIC

EPIC HighBay Lab Manager, EPIC Engineer and Faculty Associate

Youngjin Park

EPIC 2424
704-687-1232
y.park@uncc.edu

Read More about Youngjin Park

Tony Schmitz

EPIC

Assistant Director - Large Energy Manufacturing

Tony Schmitz

Duke 164
704-687-8421
tschmit4@uncc.edu

Read More about Tony Schmitz
Julia Stuart

Julia Stuart

EPIC

Assistant Director - Marketing

Julia Stuart

EPIC 1227
704-687-5614
jstuart5@uncc.edu

Read More about Julia Stuart

Katherine Weaver

EPIC

Materials Characterization Laboratory Manager

Katherine Weaver

Cameron 249
704-687-0299
kweaver@uncc.edu

Read More about Katherine Weaver
David Young

David Young

EPIC

Associate Director

David Young

EPIC 1224
704-687-1241
dyoung@uncc.edu

Read More about David Young