EPIC Associates

Mona Azarbayjani

EPIC

Professor

Ronak Bhatt

EPIC

Adjunct Associate Professor

Andy Bobyarchick

EPIC

Professor

Glenn Boreman

EPIC

Professor and Chair, Department of Physics and Optical Science

Glenn Boreman

Grigg 306
704-687-8173
gboreman@uncc.edu

Read More about Glenn Boreman

Nan BouSaba

EPIC

Faculty Associate

Nan BouSaba

EPIC 2165
704-687-7029
nbousaba@uncc.edu

Read More about Nan BouSaba

Nicole Braxtan

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Aidan Browne

EPIC

Faculty Associate

Aidan Browne

SMITH 339
704-687-5033
AidanBrowne@uncc.edu

Read More about Aidan Browne

Nan Byars

EPIC

Professor

Nan Byars

Smith 311
704-687-5034
nabyars@uncc.edu

Read More about Nan Byars

Umit Cali

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Umit Cali

Electrical Engineering and Construction Management
704-687-6038
ucali@uncc.edu

Read More about Umit Cali

Tara Cavalline

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Tara Cavalline

Engineering Technology and Construction Management
704-687-5035

Read More about Tara Cavalline

Valentina Cecchi

EPIC

Associate Professor-ECE, UNC Charlotte

Valentina Cecchi

EPIC 1164
707-687-8730
vcecchi@uncc.edu

Read More about Valentina Cecchi

Shen-En Chen

EPIC

Professor

Shen-En Chen

EPIC 3330
704-687-1218
schen12@uncc.edu

Read More about Shen-En Chen

Harish Cherukuri

EPIC

Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Science

Harish Cherukuri

ERB 309
704-687-8321
Harish.Cherukuri@uncc.edu

Read More about Harish Cherukuri

James Conrad

EPIC

Professor

James Conrad

EPIC 2356
704-687-8597
jmconrad@uncc.edu

Read More about James Conrad

Bojan Cukic

EPIC

Computer Science Professor, Chair

Bojan Cukic

Woodward Hall 430-A
704-687-6155
bcukic@uncc.edu

Read More about Bojan Cukic

John Daniels

EPIC

Professor and Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering

John Daniels

EPIC 3250
704-687-1219
jodaniel@uncc.edu

Read More about John Daniels

John Diemer

EPIC

Professor

John Diemer

McENIRY 230
704-687-5994
jadiemer@uncc.edu

Read More about John Diemer

Aba Ebong

EPIC

Professor, UNC Charlotte

Aba Ebong

EPIC 2162
704-687-0307
aebong1@uncc.edu

Read More about Aba Ebong

Ahmed El-Ghannam

EPIC

Associate Professor

Ahmed El-Ghannam

704-687-7730
arelgha@uncc.edu

Read More about Ahmed El-Ghannam

Gloria Elliott

EPIC

Director, BioStability Lab

Gloria Elliott

DUKE 222
704-687-8365
gdelliot@uncc.edu

Read More about Gloria Elliott

Missy Cary Eppes

EPIC

Associate Professor

Missy Cary Eppes

McEniry 312
704-687-5993
meppes@uncc.edu

Read More about Missy Cary Eppes

Chris Evans

EPIC

Professor and Director, Center for Precision Metrology

Chris Evans

Duke 108B
704-687-5869
cevans52@uncc.edu

Read More about Chris Evans

Janos Gergely

EPIC

Associate Professor

Janos Gergely

EPIC 3262
704-687-1221
jgergely@uncc.edu

Read More about Janos Gergely

Friedrich Goch

EPIC

Teaching Professor

Friedrich Goch

DCH 163
704-687-8208
fgoch@uncc.edu

Read More about Friedrich Goch

Navid Goudarzi

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Tao Han

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Tao Han

EPIC 2335
704-687-8406
Than3@uncc.edu

Read More about Tao Han

Qiaochu "Tony" He

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Daniel Hoch

EPIC

Faculty Associate

Daniel Hoch

704-687-5041
dhoch2@uncc.edu

Read More about Daniel Hoch

Tao Hong

EPIC

Associate Professor Graduate Director

Tao Hong

Cameron 218
704-687-1957
tao.hong@uncc.edu

Read More about Tao Hong

Sukumar Kamalasadan

EPIC

Professor, UNC Charlotte

Sukumar Kamalasadan

EPIC 1168
704-687-7099
skamalas@uncc.edu

Read More about Sukumar Kamalasadan

Martin R. Kane

EPIC

Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Martin R. Kane

EPIC 3252
704-687-1226
martin.kane@uncc.edu

Read More about Martin R. Kane

Olya Keen

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Olya Keen

704-687-5048
okeen@uncc.edu

Read More about Olya Keen

Milind Khire

EPIC

Professor, Geoenvironmental & Geotechnical Engineering

Milind Khire

EPIC 3260
704-687-0069
mkhire@uncc.edu

Read More about Milind Khire

William Langley

EPIC

Research Associate Professor

Churlzu Lim

EPIC

Associate Professor

Churlzu Lim

Cameron 212
704-687-1954
clim2@uncc.edu

Read More about Churlzu Lim

Ed Morse

EPIC

Professor/Associate Chair, Graduate Programs

Ed Morse

DUKE 108A
704-687-8342
Edward.Morse@uncc.edu

Read More about Ed Morse

Mariya Munir

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Mariya Munir

Civil and Environmental Engineering
704-687-1623
mmunir@uncc.edu

Read More about Mariya Munir

Asis Nasipuri

EPIC

Professor & Chair, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Asis Nasipuri

EPIC 2352
704-687-8418
anasipur@uncc.edu

Read More about Asis Nasipuri

Maciej Noras

EPIC

Associate Professor

Maciej Noras

Smith 337
704-687-3735
mnoras@uncc.edu

Read More about Maciej Noras

Mike Ogle

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Mike Ogle

Cameron 220
704-687-5918
mike.ogle@uncc.edu

Read More about Mike Ogle

Tobi Ogunro (CEE)

EPIC

Tobi Ogunro (CEE)

EPIC 3328
704-687-1230
vogunro@uncc.edu

Read More about Tobi Ogunro (CEE)

Ertunga Ozelkan

EPIC

Professor

Ertunga Ozelkan

Cameron 241
704-687-1952
ertunga.ozelkan@uncc.edu

Read More about Ertunga Ozelkan

Miguel Pando

EPIC

Associate Professor

Miguel Pando

EPIC 1248
704-687-1231
mpando@uncc.edu

Read More about Miguel Pando
Youngjin Park

Youngjin Park

EPIC

EPIC HighBay Lab Manager, EPIC Engineer and Faculty Associate

Youngjin Park

EPIC 2424
704-687-1232
y.park@uncc.edu

Read More about Youngjin Park

Babak Parkhideh

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Babak Parkhideh

EPIC 1167
704-687-1959
BParkhideh@uncc.edu

Read More about Babak Parkhideh

Srinivas Pulugartha

EPIC

Professor & Graduate Program Director of the Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Srinivas Pulugartha

EPIC 3252
704-687-1233
sspulugu@uncc.edu

Read More about Srinivas Pulugartha

Yasin Raja

EPIC

Professor

Yasin Raja

Grigg 328
704-687-8156
raja@uncc.edu

Read More about Yasin Raja

Praveen Ramaprabhu

EPIC

Associate Professor

Praveen Ramaprabhu

Duke 270
704-687-7557
pramapra@uncc.edu

Read More about Praveen Ramaprabhu

Bienvenido Rodriguez-Medina

EPIC

Lab Manager

Bienvenido Rodriguez-Medina

EPIC 2226
74-687-8142
brodriguez-medina@uncc.edu

Read More about Bienvenido Rodriguez-Medina

Nenad Sarunac

EPIC

Associate Professor, UNC Charlotte

Nenad Sarunac

DCH 361
704-687-1089
nsarunac@uncc.edu

Read More about Nenad Sarunac

Tony Schmitz

EPIC

Assistant Director - Large Energy Manufacturing

Tony Schmitz

Duke 164
704-687-8421
tschmit4@uncc.edu

Read More about Tony Schmitz

Peter Schwarz

EPIC

Professor

Peter Schwarz

FRIDAY 223A
704-687-7614
pschwarz@uncc.edu

Read More about Peter Schwarz

Jeremy Shook

EPIC

Senior I&C Engineer, Burns & McDonnell

Yesim Sireli

EPIC

Associate Professor

Yesim Sireli

Cameron 214
707-687-3155
ysireli@uncc.edu

Read More about Yesim Sireli

Ron Smelser

EPIC

Senior Associate Dean

Ron Smelser

DUKE 310
704-687-8244
rsmelser@uncc.edu

Read More about Ron Smelser

Ed Stokes

EPIC

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ed Stokes

Grigg 221
704-687-8425
ebstokes@uncc.edu

Read More about Ed Stokes

Mei Sun

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Mei Sun

EPIC 3163
704-687-1723
msun8@uncc.edu

Read More about Mei Sun

Patty Tolley

EPIC

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Experience

Patty Tolley

SMITH 264
704-687-1992
patolley@uncc.edu

Read More about Patty Tolley

William Tolone

EPIC

Professor, Associate Dean College of Computing and Informatics

William Tolone

Woodward Hall 443-H
704-687-8664
william.tolone@uncc.edu

Read More about William Tolone

Mesbah Uddin

EPIC

Professor and Director of NC Motorsports and Automotive Research Center

Mesbah Uddin

MS 109
704-687-7020
muddin@uncc.edu

Read More about Mesbah Uddin

Chris Vermillion

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Chris Vermillion

Duke 356
704-687-1764
cvermill@uncc.edu

Read More about Chris Vermillion

David Vinson

EPIC

Assistant Professor

David Vinson

McEniry 208
704-687-5977
dsvinson@uncc.edu

Read More about David Vinson

Juan Vivero-Escoto

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Michael Walter

EPIC

Professor

Michael Walter

Burson 254
704-687-2198
Michael.Walter@uncc.edu

Read More about Michael Walter

Weimin Wang

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Weimin Wang

Smith 344
704-687-5066
wwang35@uncc.edu

Read More about Weimin Wang

Katherine Weaver

EPIC

Materials Characterization Laboratory Manager, Interim Manager, Smart Grid Lab

Katherine Weaver

Cameron 249
704-687-0299
kweaver@uncc.edu

Read More about Katherine Weaver

David Weggel

EPIC

Associate Profesor

David Weggel

EPIC 1247
704-687-1238
dcweggel@uncc.edu

Read More about David Weggel

Matthew Whelan

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Matthew Whelan

EPIC 3326
704-687-1239
mwhelan3@uncc.edu

Read More about Matthew Whelan

Wesley Williams

EPIC

Associate Professor

Wesley Williams

Smith 340
704-687-5064
wbwillia@uncc.edu

Read More about Wesley Williams

Jy Wu

EPIC

Professor

Jy Wu

EPIC 3170
704-687-1240
jwu@uncc.edu

Read More about Jy Wu
David Young

David Young

EPIC

Associate Director

David Young

EPIC 1224
704-687-1241
dyoung@uncc.edu

Read More about David Young

Haitao Zhang

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Haitao Zhang

Duke 279
704-687-8128
hzhang3@uncc.edu

Read More about Haitao Zhang

Yong Zhang

EPIC

Bissell Distinguished Professor

Yong Zhang

Grigg 215
704-687-8652
yong.zhang@uncc.edu

Read More about Yong Zhang

Tiefu Zhao

EPIC

Assistant Professor

Tiefu Zhao

Electrical and Computer Engineering
704-687-0939
tzhao5@uncc.edu

Read More about Tiefu Zhao

Aixi Zhou

EPIC

Associate Professor

Aixi Zhou

Smith 315
704-687-5065
aixi.zhou@uncc.edu

Read More about Aixi Zhou

John Ziegert

EPIC

Research Cluster Lead

John Ziegert

Duke 166
707-687-8203
jziegert@uncc.edu

Read More about John Ziegert