Energy Council Cluster

Name Affiliation
Nancy Addison Director of Pre K-12 STEM Education, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
Ken Caraway Sr. Project Manager, EPRI
David Causey EPIC Assistant Director, Outreach
Valentina Cecchi Assistant Professor-ECE, UNC Charlotte
Badrul Chowdhury Professor, UNC Charlotte
Gene Christiansen Director, Business Development, Innovations, Metso Power
Chris Clippinger East Regional Manager, Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories
Paul Colaianni Manager & Fleet Electrical Analysis, Duke Energy
Daniel Cope Manager, Plant Engineering, Southeast Engineering, Westinghouse Electric Company
Rob Cox Associate Professor
John Daniels Professor and Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Lee Easter Advisory Electrical Engineer, AREVA Inc.
Aba Ebong Professor, UNC Charlotte
Alyssa Farnell Global Marketing Manager, SAS
Don Gardner URS Corp.
Aaron Gooding Engineering Manager, Siemens
Joel Hasenkopf Manager, Westinghouse
Qiaochu "Tony" He Assistant Professor
Stephen Hesler Area Manager, Fossil Operations and Maintenance, EPRI
Brad Hicks
Tao Hong Assistant Professor Graduate Director
Sukumar Kamalasadan (ECE) Professor, UNC Charlotte
Jim Little Retired Energy Executive
Kevon Makell Chief Executive Officer, SEWW Energy
Fahrudin Mekic Director for North America, ABB
Melanie Miller Sr. Project Manager, Duke Energy Corporation
Lisa Lee Morgan AIA & LEED-AP, Calor Energy
Keyes Niemer Project Manager, Nuclear Division, Babcock & Wilcox
Merty Petchul Piedmont Natural Gas
Srinivas Pulugurtha (CEE) IDEAS, UNC Charlotte
Brandi Reilly Business Development, Mesa Associates, Inc.
Dave Renner VP Generation Engineering, Duke Energy Corporation
Chris Schaeffer Duke Energy Corporation
Dorothee Seidel Marketing Manager, STEAG Energy Services LLC
Rob Smith Vice President, Chief Engineer, AMEC
Michael Sufnarski Vice President, Carolinas Area Manager, AMEC
Brian Szews Supervising Discipline Engineer, URS Nuclear Center
Brett Tempest
Brett Tempest
Katie Walton Communications Manager, Siemens Energy
Paul Wetenhall President, Ventureprise Inc.
David Young Interim Director
John Ziegert Research Cluster Lead
Mei Sun Assistant Professor